New Words! #AmWriting

So, I tracked all the words I worded (nope, that’s not a word) from June 13th to June 30th.

I wrote 117 words for my blog.

I edited 23,206 words from my 2016 A-Z Blog.

I wrote 2,256 new words.

That’s pretty good! It’s not as good as I would like, but it’s pretty good. That’s about 1/4 of my 2016 A-Z Blog. I am working on editing it so I can publish it. I don’t know that I will get a whole lot of it done in July because I am dedicating July to something else… What, you ask?

July is CampNaNoWrtiMo. I am pledging 30 hours of research and outlining for a biography of my mother. I don’t know that I will publish it under this name, but I will be working on it so that I can write it in November.

Five days in and I have put in 3 hours. Let me tell you, writing erotica is A LOT more fun. Alas, this is an important project to me, it’s just heavy writing. So I may try to work a bit on editing and writing some fun things to keep myself engaged.

Is anyone else doing Camp? What writing projects do you all have going?

 

Leave a Reply

